B-L Middle School Band Members Bring Home Awards From SCBDA Festival

Congratulations to the following Batesburg-Leesville Middle School Band members on their successful results at the 2022 SCBDA Solo and Ensemble Festival which was held at Aiken High School just a few weekends ago!

  • Excellent Rating - Percussion Duet --- Landen Burgess & Courtney Craps
  • Excellent Rating - Mixed Trio --- Karmyn Dillon, Elleigh Hall, & Melodee Prouse
  • Superior Rating - Mallet Solo --- Melodee Prouse
  • Superior Rating - Mixed Duet --- Dechondria Dennis & Dontarrius Dennis
  • Superior Rating - Brass Trio --- Zach Chaplin, Brice Self, & Jonathan Truel
  • Superior Rating - Mixed Quintet --- Enzo Hayes, Ryan Hendricks, Evan Kirkland, Michael Patterson, & Devyn Tant

Pictured from left to right are:

Karmyn Dillon, Brice Self, Dontarrius Dennis, Dechondria Dennis, Melodee Prouse, Courtney Craps, Elleigh Hall, Zach Chaplin, Michael Patterson, Enzo Hayes, Devyn Tant, Evan Kirkland and Ryan Hendricks

The B-L Middle School band is directed by Mr. Glen Funderburk.