Lexington County School District Three's four Teachers of the Year will participate in the district's annual judging day on Thursday, September 30th.

Three judges will travel to our schools to conduct classroom observations of and interviews with our Teachers of the Year. The Teacher of the Year with the highest score from this process will be named as the overall Lexington County School District Three Teacher of the Year on Thursday, October 7th at a special banquet to be held at Southern Occasions in the historic downtown Batesburg district.

Please join us in wishing the best of luck to:

Jennifer Richardson, BLPS Teacher of the Year
Andrea Derrick, BLES Teacher of the Year
Rhonda Rose, BLMS Teacher of the Year
Sadie Hallman, BLHS Teacher of the Year